Who's who

Whilst the Benefice awaits the appointment of a new Rector, we are grateful to:

Our Lay-Readers - Mrs Penny Holt

                                  Dr Richard Gardner


Our Lay Ministry Teams

And the retired clergy who lead services from time-to-time.

All of these ensure that we maintain the close links between the Parishes which have developed over many years.

Our grateful thanks go to Tony Green, Lay Reader, on his retirement, for his service to the Benefice over many years.  We look forward to seing him and his wife, Marlene, within our congregations in the future.

Members of St. Mary, Mudford Parochial Church Council 2023-24

Mrs Jo Dalton-Leggett (Churchwarden)

Dr Bill Watkins (Churchwarden)

Mrs Christine Adams (Treasurer)

Mrs Carol Gordon

Mrs Judith Brown

Mrs Jean Jones

Representative to Yeovil Deanery Synod

Mrs Christine Adams


Benefice Churchwardens:

Chilton Cantelo:

P.S. (Nobby) Kerton - nobbykerton@tinyonline.co.uk

David Stinson - david.pam.stinson@btinternet.com

Marston Magna:

Messages can be left via this website


Mrs Hilary Stephens

Mr John Tricker


Dougie Allen


        If you would like to send a message to any of the above, please use the 'Contact Us' page